Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hacks in online games.
Do As Infinity Forum > Downtown > Anime & Game Center
clementine_dream
Have any of you come across a hack while gaming online?

I started playing Modern Warfare 2 online the other night and managed to get to rank 5. Then somehow this guy managed to get us all to spawn at the same point, and inevitably, killed the lot of us. When I left that game, my rank had shot up to 70 (I'm guessing that's the cap) and I now had 100% completion in multiplayer.

First I was pissed off at that guy, and then I was pissed off that all titles and emblems were now unlocked... and I hadn't done squat. I'm sure it was a hack and that guy had something to do with it. If I were to unlock any titles or emblems, I'd want to feel like I'd earned it. I'm gonna delete my MW2 save file and start again, and just hope I don't run into another idiot like that guy.

I actually found a site that boasted about having 'the best MW2 hacks ever'. I mean really? That's just fucking cheating. How do you expect to get better at your game when you already have an obscene advantage over the opposition? You're doing fuck all.

But then I came to the realisation that it must be like this for all the online games out there. MMO's will always have RMT (real money trading), and to a lesser extreme, Street Fighter with its lag tactics. If anyone has experienced hacks or cheating let's here it. I'm firing on all pistons here.
mavrick_45
I used to come across that all the time back in the day
dont get too worked up over it, just ignore the servers that have a bad reputation for hax
HeartlessCloud